The Aurora Effect is born!

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

Hey guys – Today I want to write about something very exciting to me. I know a lot of you have heard the news already but for those who haven’t, I’ve been signed to a professional wrestling deal with an organization called the XWF: the X-treme Wrestling Federation.

No, it’s not the XWF started by Hulk Hogan and friends – that one doesn’t exist anymore.

It’s an XWF that is largely based in the States; however, they do have a strong presence in almost every country of the world that recognizes professional wrestling as either a sport or a form of raw entertainment. They’ve been in operation for nearly two decades, having been founded in 1999 at a time when professional wrestling was at its peak; and while the industry has certainly seen its fair share of challenges or setbacks, the XWF has been going strong that entire time and continues to build its legacy by showcasing some of the most incredible athletes and talents found in any ring around the globe.

Beyond that, the XWF is one of the few places you’ll find a surprisingly lax set of rules and requirements when it comes to who they’ll let through the doors and what they’ll allow of their roster members in and out of the ring. While this may be perceived as one of the company’s pros by many, there are some who would certainly list it as a con. I mean after all, some of the actions seen on their “X-treme Television” could be considered blatant crimes in almost any country of the world, yet the XWF seems to have one heck of a legal team backing it and its athletes as arrests and convictions for otherwise heinous crimes seem few and far between.

That’s where I may come in. You see, I’ve always found it necessary to be that balance in the world who can set records straight and be the difference maker when all else has been deemed hopeless. I strive to be the inspiration in an otherwise dismal path of existence and through my quest of constant self improvement, I also have found myself to be the motivational figure many people have needed in their lives to turn everything around and become the best version of themselves that they can possibly be. It’s a never ending cycle, as then I myself find incredible, strong minded people who will do whatever it takes to overcome their own personal obstacles and break the curses they once believed were in place to hold them down for life.

Never accept a downfall as something you can’t spring back up from. I’ve met people confined to wheel chairs who have the strength, perseverance and discipline to leave able bodied men and women in the dust behind them when it comes to true tests of strength and reserve. I know a guy with a skeletal disorder who can’t walk straight without crutches, but he’s in the gym every morning by 5 AM at the latest, busting his ass to take himself to levels most can only dream of. He’s obsessed, and will accept nothing less than to push the body God gave him to its unchained limits in hopes of one day competing on stage against the best bodybuilders in the world.

These are the kinds of people I surround myself with. These are the minds that motivate the hell out of me and make me think – “If this guy has this big of a challenge every day of his life and is still doing whatever it takes to win in life, think of what I can do from the position I’ve been gifted with in life; with my genetics; with my background.” And then I start realizing that no matter how many people compliment me or tell me they wish they could be like me, I’m actually nowhere near my own full potential – I’m nowhere near the place I should be with everything I’ve got going for me – and my journey has only just begun. Again. Again. And again.

So here we are with a whole new chapter in my ever expanding saga as the XWF serves as the platform for my next stage of evolution and transmutation. I may be entering a world with very little safeguards in place, very little rules, and very little concern for the laws of any land; but that’s just what I need in order to guarantee my body and more importantly my senses are at a peak they’ve never been forced to reach until now.

I don’t have a choice, now. With athletes the caliber of the XWF’s own Pestalance and Scully standing across the ring from me Saturday night, I’ve got to make sure I’m at a peak physical and mental condition that can crush any previous version of myself that has ever existed or competed on any stage, in any ring, or at any level before. With men bred of pure, unadulterated hatred like N.A.Z.I and Ron Cena in my sights, I’ve got to assume that likewise I’m already in the crosshairs of their instruments of death and devastation – and the thing is, they’re going to be coming in with intentions to hurt me a lot more than I want to hurt them.  Good.

And that, my friends, is exactly why they’re going to be the ones to suffer such an atrocity by my hands.

Because I’ve got … no … choice.

But more importantly, because I’ve got what I need. I’ve got that reason to transform into something I’ve never had to be before. I’ve got that motivational tool aimed right between my eyes and anything they already know about me needs to be outdated by the time they encounter me. Constant self improvement. Constant competition with oneself. I’ve got to leave myself in the dust if I want to break them in half and show the world what I’m really made of Saturday night.

Here’s the kicker though: I don’t need to do it alone. That’s right; I’ve got some serious backup on my side in the form of three teammates who’ll also do whatever it takes to not just protect themselves from the physical harm and dismemberment of their careers that the opposition would bestow upon them with glee, but in the process climb to golden heights as the survivors of our team will be receiving championship opportunities in the XWF soon after our triumph.

Vangis Greaves has already begun exposing the weaknesses of Ron Cena even before our match was booked, and I can see clear as day he’s got the fortitude and drive to get the job done in that ring Saturday night. He’s here for similar reasons to myself, has charisma and appeal that the majority of the opposition this week lack, and seeks to make just as big of an impact as I do in what I believe is also is first match in the XWF. I couldn’t be more thrilled to have that man on my side in this fight.

Jeremiah Dixon – Need us even ask if he plans to make an “impact” Saturday night? The man’s moniker is based off of that very intent. I’ve seen some of his work in the ring and I know for a fact he’s going to be just as valuable of an ally this week as Greaves will be. The three of us alone have the right frame of mind and the required set of tools to get the job done, and we’re hungry as hell for this. We don’t just want to go in and hurt people – we want to walk out of there after the match feeling like the eyes of the entire world are on us and we will accept nothing less! Bank on that.

Here’s the thing, though. It’s not just the three of us, no no, we’ve got a fourth guy on the team who at face value may seem like the most unstable and possibly the least courageous of the bunch but I know from experience that it’s men exactly like Jackie Peppers who often have the biggest, baddest, most dominating mutant inside of them once the right trigger is pulled. Jackie may seem nervous and uncertain, but what he will soon realize is that his fears and hesitations are for that of his opponents. Something within him is afraid to let loose and annihilate – possibly kill, knowing what can happen in the XWF – his opposition. He’s like that guy in high school who the girls all find attractive, and he can tell they’re flirting with him, but he’s just too afraid to react accordingly. He locks up and looks the other way or ignores them when they smile at him in the hallway, or try talking to him at lunch. The day will come, however, when something inside changes and finally allows that mysterious hold over his own emotions to be lifted. He’ll take that chance and go for it, and the next thing you know he’s having trouble figuring out which girl he wants to be exclusive with and is at risk of becoming a player if he can’t make up his mind.

That’s Jackie Peppers – The guy who has the tools he needs but he just hasn’t figured out how to allow himself the mental freedom to put them to work, but once he does, he’s going to risk slaughtering leagues of opponents in such a blinding fury that he’ll have to work hard to stop himself from being seen as the most violent, sadistic, ruthless killer the XWF has ever seen. He’s going to have to work hard just to stop at victory and not follow through to the criminal acts many of the bloodthirsty fans of the XWF would otherwise love him to execute on his prey.

Let’s all hope that day comes this Saturday. I hope Jackie reads my blog today and can find it within himself to embrace that power within. Seek the sensational high that can be had when you finally allow yourself to lunge claws first at the opposition and rip them to pieces. Stand tall beside myself, Greaves and Dixon. Let’s make it a clean sweep this Saturday night and prove that on that night, in that arena, was a moment in time where the very best of this era of XWF were assembled, and we unleashed a fury of power so inexorable that it could only be described as a beautiful, God given madness.

Come ready on Saturday night; Pestalance, Ron Cena, Scully and N.A.Z.I. Come with your teeth gritted and your fists clenched, ready to untether your hatred and anger, because we need you to be at your strongest and most threatening if we’re to shock the world.

I love this. I live for this. You’re only as good as the guys you’re up against, and I’m going against some of the very best this week.

See you all at Savage Saturday Night!

-AuroraK